Showing posts with label baers furniture reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label baers furniture reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Baer's Furniture Reviews: Famous for Quality and Customer Service

Shopping for furniture can be fun if you know what to look for and where to shop. Sure, it can also be overwhelming, there's so much to choose from. And furniture stores can seem intimidating and exciting. Packed with beautiful furniture and accessories, walking through the doors feels like a treasure hunt. If you're wondering what to expect when you enter a furniture store, read these Baer's Furniture reviews to find out.


"… liked every item. I consider the furniture an exceptional value. The buying experience was enhanced by having a knowledgeable and competent designer, Paulette Levine assisting in every decision. …"

-Keith Hari

Read more of the review.

"I worked with Karen at Baer's in Boca Raton. … professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helped me to bring my bedroom set together. … with her interior design experience, I've got an amazing bedroom group on its way! I'm very excited. Thanks, Karen!"

-Mary Jane Suter

Read more of the review.

"I like Baer furniture and the quality of their items, especially when on sale. … Overall great furniture store."

-Robert David

Read more of the review.

"Great sale prices … Delivery in 3 days! So happy with my experience at Baer's!"

-Mary West

Read more of the review.

"… high-quality furniture at fair prices. Excellent sales and customer support services."

-Ed Carhart

Read more of the review.

"Super Customer Service from the time we entered the store. Our Rep "Laura" was a tremendous help, lead us throughout the display area to help find the furniture we were searching for. … Day of delivery we were notified by text message and a telephone call that the delivery drivers were running early could we take an earlier delivery time which helped us get ahead of the plans for the day. … tremendously kind courteous throughout the process of bringing the furniture inside and setting it up. Kudos to Everyone at Bear's!"

-Denny Rotenberry

Read more of the review.

Best Customer Service and Delivery

There's nothing worse than finding and purchasing the furniture you want and having to wait long hours for delivery, only to be disappointed. That doesn't happen with Baer's Furniture. Read more reviews to get a taste of how Baer's handles furniture delivery.

"… The salesman and delivery men were courteous and professional. Baer's sends a text that allows you to track your delivery. … We also received a call from the driver AND a recorded message that the delivery was within 30 minutes. … great customer service!"

-Barbara Ilardi

Read more of the review.

"Wonderful delivery service. Very careful … Torrey offered a suggestion to put felt on the bottom of sofa feet so as to not scratch the wood floor. … conscientious and professional!"

-Denise Barbato

Read more of the review.

"Great customer service. The salespeople are knowledgeable … direct you in the store to exactly what you are looking for. Delivery was prompt. The delivery people were courteous and friendly. Very satisfied with the quality of the products and staff."

-Lisa T

Read more of the review.

"… very happy with what we bought. Delivery went smoothly. Delivery guys awesome!!!!"

-Charlita Osborn

Read more of the review.

If you are looking for quality, name brand furniture at the best price, guaranteed, stop by the Bear's Furniture near you and take a look around. You'll find the best selection, the best prices, and the most professional salespeople to help you find exactly what you want for your home.

Read more Baer's Furniture reviews. Learn more about Baer's Furniture.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Interior Home Décor Trends Inspired by Nature

Nature-inspired home décor trends are a great way to bring warmth and texture into your home. Bringing a touch of the outdoors in gives your home a living, breathing natural element of je ne sais quoi that keeps people talking about your style and elegance. Earthy browns and sandy beiges with a touch of deep greens come together in an intentional layering of fabrics and prints that highlight beautiful wood and stone.

Here are a few examples of how to incorporate nature-inspired home décor trends into every room in your home.



Home Décor Trends Inspired by Nature: Living Room

Your living room is a place for relaxing and enjoying your leisure time, whether watching TV, reading a book, or chatting with friends and family. Its style should reflect this. Using nature-inspired décor, you can achieve a bright and welcoming space, and it all starts with the palette. Keep your base colors neutral, think white, cream, or beige. Then add color and interest with texture and materials inspired by nature.

The Bali Hai Quickship Shoreline Sofa with Fern Leaf Carvings by Tommy Bahama Home is perfect for this aesthetic. The sofa features rolled arms with elegantly curled fern wood accents, traditionally turned legs, and wooden base rail. It creates casual appeal with tropical accents. Add a plush rug with a botanical theme and pops of fresh green botanical print pillows and real plants.


Home Décor Trends Inspired by Nature: Bedroom

Warmer tones work well in a bedroom, but don't stray too far from neutrals. Choose a warm beige or brown-gray as a base shade. Use natural materials whenever possible, whether that be wood paneling, walnut flooring, or refreshing shell white finish on braided banana leaf, as seen on the Ocean Breeze Queen Siesta Key Woven Bed with Rattan and Banana Leaf by Tommy Bahama Home. The leather-wrapped bedposts and low-profile footboard add extra charm to the look.

Keep decorative accessories low-key in this space, since eliminating clutter will create a calming space to get a good night's sleep. Where possible, add fresh flowers or a real plant or two as the perfect accent accessory for your nature interior. A textured, natural rug is the perfect finishing touch in a bedroom.


Home Décor Trends Inspired by Nature: Dining

A great way to add nature-inspired style to your dining room is to freshen up your dining and tableware accessories. Textures are often forgotten on the dining room table. Choose table linen with tactile surfaces such as woven placemats that bring a natural feel to the setting.

The simple, elegant Sandcastle Dining Room Group from Hooker Furniture features clean lines and relaxed styling for a classic, timeless look. Hang a chandelier made of natural materials over the table. Add fresh, green foliage to the space, but not necessarily as a centerpiece. Rather, place a plant in the corner or use greenery in your place settings to bring in more natural elements.

When adding nature-inspired elements to your interior décor, keep it simple and clean. Layer in natural materials and textures and keep the color palettes simple.

Read Baer's Furniture reviews and get more design inspiration. Learn more about Baer's Furniture.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Baer’s Furniture Reviews: Professional Service and Quality Furniture

At Baer’s Furniture, you’ll find quality furniture offered at the best prices. But more than that, you get personalized service, expert knowledge, and professional delivery. Baer’s works hard to ensure their customers get everything they need. As a part of the communities they serve, they are always there.


Great Customer Service Makes Furniture Buying a Pleasure

“Many retailers and organizations promise customer service. Baer’s not only promises but delivers. The salesman was easy to deal with. The delivery was prompt. Where they really shined was after sales service. … Would not hesitate to go back when we need another piece of furniture.”
Read more of the review.
-Tom Reichman

“Excellent professional service and advice by Paulette Levine. Very happy with all the selections … Delivery was fast and efficient …”
Read more of the review.
-Keith Hari

“The delivery was prompt … Our salesman was very knowledgeable and efficient. I have bought many items from Bears and I would use them without hesitation.”
Read more of the review.
-Ronald Ostrove

“Our experience with Baer’s Furniture was a positive one from the beginning. The sales associate was very patient, helpful and had great knowledge of their product lines. … The delivery was quickly scheduled and we were able to track it through notifications sent to us. The delivery gentlemen were polite and ensured we were satisfied.”
Read more of the review.
-Vilma Villalba-Ellis

Great Selection and Great Customer Service

“Great selection and sales staff. Manager Tim also very helpful. Best customer service out there! … quality pieces at great prices!”
Read more of the review.
-Gina Speranza

“Wonderful shopping experience! … Our sales consultant Sage Godwin, was very professional and gave advice when asked. He allowed me to shop [at] my own style and pace.”
Read more of the review.
-Joanne Capobianco

“I must admit right up front that I have been a long time patron of Baer's Furniture. The people are professionals. … I have never been disappointed in the service, the quality of the furniture and the after sale assistance. … the quality of the merchandise, and the service provided by the professionals in the store (and the delivery staff) make the Baer's experience something very comfortable. I do not think you will ever doubt that the purchase you make at Bear's was worth the trip.”
Read more of the review.
-Michael Leibowitz

“Maureen Suarez helped us … Her knowledge and decorating skills made it very easy and we are very pleased with our purchase. Looking forward to working with Maureen to finish the rest of the living room. Delivery people were excellent. They were on time and took great care to make sure the couches were installed with ease…”
Read more of the review.
-Stan Duzy

“I have worked with Baer’s Furniture in North Palm Beach in furnishing my condo. I am now working with them on furnishing my new house. … Maureen Suarez, has been wonderful and always has helpful ideas. I would highly recommend … service and selection is excellent."
Read more of the review.
-Barbara Dorf

Baer’s measures their success by how their clients feel about their experience, from the moment they step into the store until the furniture they selected is delivered. The reviews above show that they are onto something.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Baer's Furniture Reviews: Top-Notch Furniture Buying Experience

Baer’s Furniture Reviews:

Baer’s Furniture is more than just a furniture store. They are design and décor partners for their customers. With 70 years of experience in the designer furniture industry, Baer’s can help make your house the home of your dreams. Read the Baer’s Furniture reviews to get a clear picture of the Baer’s experience.


Baer’s Design Service Goes the Extra Mile

“Amazing experience! From my saleswoman Paulette at the Boca location to the delivery guys. Truly a white glove experience. … Even though this table wasn't available to view in the showroom, I took a chance by ordering from a catalog, but it worked out perfectly. I'm so in love with the color of table and chairs. … Thank you!”
-Amy Mendez
Read more of the review
.

“It was wonderful working with Jean Wemyss. She went out of her way … Her patience through our many changes was remarkable. … Thank you, Jean, thank you, Baer’s."
-Frances Student
Read more of the review
.

“We're very satisfied with the Natuzzi sofa and loveseat … We were particularly impressed with the way our contact at Baer's … Thank you, Jim!”
-Benjamin Franco
Read more of the review
.

“… went back many times before making up our minds … Jean, our sales associate, was always understanding and never pressured us for the sale.”
-Bob Toplas
Read more of the review
.

“Love, love, love my new sectional. Tori, my sales rep is amazing! … I can’t wait to furnish the rest of my home. I’m definitely a Baer’s Furniture fan for life.”
-Tona Coley
Read more of the review
.

“… sales team at Baer's was very helpful, especially Todd Schlanger. … Todd came out to our home to help with purchase decisions at no extra cost.”
-Nancy Demarco
Read more of the review
.

“I came into Baer’s having almost no clue what I wanted or needed … Elena was a tremendous help in finding something wonderful that also fit my budget. Highly recommend!”
-Lawrence Dernulc
Read more of the review
.

“… service I received from Baer's was fantastic. … the delivery men were professional and polite. I will go to Baer's again when I need something new!”
-Becky Chesek
Read more of the review
.

Prompt and Professional Delivery That Goes Above and Beyond

“… delivery personnel were extremely courteous, helpful, and kind. They went above and beyond … Baer’s is very fortunate to have such exceptional employees. I appreciate the experience I had with buying from Baer’s Furniture.”
-Gabriel Aguero
Read more of the review
.

“… The best part was that I could completely trust the Baer’s team to deliver quality … Highly recommended."
-Diego Perez
Read more of the review
.

“Scott is an excellent salesman—very customer service oriented and extremely knowledgeable and patient with our many decision changes. He made our experience buying all new furniture for our condo enjoyable and fun. … Baer’s is the best!”
-Roz Borders
Read more of the review.

“… Sales people were very helpful and friendly. Especially enjoyed Jeff. He was super friendly. Furniture delivery was timely. … we are happy with Baer’s."
-Cindy Fowler
Read more of the review.

When you shop at Baer’s Furniture, you get the best in selection, service, and delivery. Baer’s takes pride in serving the community, and it shows in their dedication to creating the best furniture shopping experience possible.

Find design inspiration and read Baer's Furniture reviews on Houzz. Get furniture buying tips from  Baer's Furniture exec.

Thursday, October 31, 2019

How to Match Your Mattress to Your Sleep Style

“Sleep” can be different from person to person. You might fall asleep on your side, or toss and turn all night. Maybe you sleep on your back and never move. Why does it matter? Finding the right mattress for your sleep style will affect the quality of sleep you get. And getting quality sleep each night can change your life.

When shopping for a new mattress, the first question you’ll probably be asked: “What’s your sleep style?” Have you ever considered your sleep style and how it may affect the type of mattress you should choose? If not, and even if you have, here’s a quick look at sleep styles and how to choose the mattress that matches yours.
tommy bahama mattress

If You Sleep on Your Back

Sleeping on your back keeps your neck in a comfortable, neutral position, and your spine aligned. It also gives you more flexibility when looking at mattress styles. In general, a somewhat firmer mattress keeps your entre spin in a neutral position and aligned. Look for one with enough cushion on top to support the arch in the lumbar spine. Try the Tommy Bahama Shake the Sand Firm mattress.

If You Sleep on Your Side

Most people are side-sleepers, so don’t be surprised if you are in this category. If your sleep style is on your side, you will need to be a little picky about your mattress. Look for one that is slightly softer, made from latex or foam. If you choose a spring mattress, look for one with a pillow top.
Why do you need to be so choosey?

When you are a side-sleeper, your shoulders and hips need to sink down slightly into the mattress. If there is too much weight on your lower hip, it can create an uncomfortable tingling sensation. If you’ve ever woken up with pins and needles, that’s why. A mattress with a little bit of give will also help your spine stay in its natural curve while you sleep.
serta memory foam mattress

If You Sleep on Your Stomach

Choosing a mattress for this sleep style is more about what to avoid. Avoid a mattress that is too soft. When you sleep on a mattress that's too soft, it can put too much stress on your back. Medium-firm, such as the Serta iComfort Hybrid Blue Fusion 100 Firm, is the best for your sleep style. This gives you the room you need to support your body and lessen the pressure on your ribs and hipbones.

If Your Sleep Style Is a Combination

Do you constantly shift from your back to your side while sleeping? Since your style is to sleep in a range of positions, a mattress with medium-firm support will be the best for you. Choose your mattress based on your most common sleep position. But avoid going too soft, this can make it difficult to change positions.

If You Sleep with a Partner

If you sleep with someone whose sleep style is to shift positions frequently, you know what “motion transfer” means. This is what happens when your partner regularly tosses and turns or gets up a lot in the middle of the night. You may be better off with an innerspring mattress since the coils are individually wrapped, which lowers motion transfer. Memory foam mattresses are also a good option.
The easiest way to find the perfect mattress is to visit a store, such as Baer’s Furniture, and try out the bedMatch technology.

This is a patented diagnostics system that matches you with the perfect mattress for your sleep style. It uses 18 statistical measurements and more than 1,000 scientific calculations along with the information you provide about how you sleep and if you have any issues such as back problems or neck problems. When your sleep style and your mattress are aligned, you get the quality sleep you need.

Learn more about Baer's Furniture. Read Baer's Furniture reviews and find out why this store is so popular.

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Baer’s Furniture Reviews: Selection and Service

When starting your furniture buying journey, online research is the way to go. And that means looking for reviews of your local furniture stores. These reviews can tell you what to expect and help you weed out the stores that don’t live up to your expectations. Read the Baer’s Furniture reviews below to see what you will experience when furniture shopping with the best.


Baer’s Customer Service Means Customer Care

“… Jed was very kind and helpful. Delivery was on time and thorough. The guys worked through construction and electrical. They were perfect. …”
-Patty Berwald
Read more of the review.

“My husband and I couldn’t be happier working with Paulette at the Baer’s store in Boca. … She has a great eye for decorating and the patience of a saint. We enjoyed working with her. My family room looks beautiful.”
-Amy Portney
Read more of the review.

“The whole experience was great. … handled professionally by Terri who was able to get the order in quickly to secure all the pieces for a quick delivery to accommodate a narrow availability window. … We couldn’t ask for a better furniture shopping experience.”
-Murl Casey
Read more of the review.

“Everything was wonderful from the moment we entered Baer’s … Mark Hudik was our salesman and was terrific … a very positive experience!”
-Phil Baccarella
Read more of the review.

“Salesman Rich Pollock is the BEST. … First class service from Rich and the delivery team. We are very pleased.”
-Susan Young
Read more of the review.

Baer's Customer Service Extends Past the Showroom

“Super quality and service from start to finish. Extra special thank you to Jim and all the delivery staff. We look forward to shopping Baers again …” -Jean Massaro Simpson Read more of the review.

“… greeted at the door by a young man with a bow-tie. We had never been to this Baer's location before and Richard P. gave us the 'grand tour' … pleased to find out that Richard does interior design house-calls, at no charge. … Thanks again, Rich with-the-bow-tie! We will make sure to ask for you the next time we visit Baer's Furniture in Naples! You have made new friends and left Gabby and I happy and smiling!”
-Felix Babineau
Read more of the review.

“Tory was wonderfully helpful and was able to adjust my delivery day. … I am very pleased!”
-Ann Borne
Read more of the review.

“Kat Becker is the most fantastic designer. I have been fortunate to work with her for the past two years. The selection the Naples store has encompasses every price point. … Shout out to Oscar and Martin who made the delivery of the sleeper sofa look effortless.”
-Deborah OPrady
Read more of the review.

“… Selection is good with some things that are just drop dead georgous. Our new bedroom set is just that. Salesman was helpful and took his time working with us. … ”
-Stan Luber
Read more of the review.

“Great experience … All of the sales associates made it very easy to choose Baer’s. They made me feel comfortable, and were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. … I’d recommend Baer’s Furniture to anyone! Thank you!”
-Taylor Reidel
Read more of the review.

Shopping for new furniture can be fun and exciting if you’ve done your research. And once you’ve read Baer’s Furniture reviews, you know you’ll get the best service and selection during your furniture shopping experience.

Monday, August 26, 2019

8 Interior Design Tips to Create the Perfect Space

Tackling interior design for your home can be intimidating, but it doesn’t have to be. While there may be no set “rules” when it comes to defining your style, everyone can use a few tips when putting a room together. Following these tips will help you do anything you want with your space.

tommy bahama medid cabinet and chair

Plan a Space That Suits Your Life

The interior design process begins with space planning. This means blocking out interior areas, taking note of traffic patterns, and planning furniture placement with those elements in mind. Before you even decide what furniture to put into a room, evaluate a room’s functional deficiencies and how they can be overcome to meet the needs of you and your family.

For example, your living room may boast huge windows that let in plenty of light, which is all to the good. This may, however, limit your wall space and TV placement. Choosing the right media console and furniture placement will help solve this problem. In a room with limited space, the Bali Hai Pelican Cay Media Console by Tommy Bahama Home gives you a multi-functional piece of furniture that houses all your media components. This lets you place your media in a central location in the room and gives you plenty of space for seating.

When planning your space, ask yourself what do you need in your space? How does it make your day easier? Sometimes it means Marie Kondo-ing your space, and sometimes it means adding a few perfectly chosen pieces.

Create Your Vision

I say create your vision because it is your home, so it should reflect you. Your space plan should support your aesthetic and allow it to be functional. Taking a global approach will help you create a cohesive design. Rather than just choosing a piece of furniture or a paint color, think about the story of your entire space. Pick a color or style to bring the look together, and then add pieces that give it life and texture.

Choose Materials That Stand the Test of Time

Big pieces, such as your sofa or dining room table, need to stand the test of time. Choose well-made furniture with solid wood construction. Good quality furniture has a feeling that’s different from poorly made furniture. Whether you go for something traditional, or something more eclectic like the Artistica Trunk Segment Round Dining Table With Glass Top, make sure the construction is solid and the materials are quality.

Choose Contrasting Elements for Dramatic Flare

Combining different shapes, patterns, materials, and textures can enhance their intrinsic properties. This may seem counterintuitive. If you find yourself gravitating towards similar patterns and colors, that’s okay. It’s what’s you like, but if you are not careful, they may end up having the same visual value.

Creating an interesting space is all about contrast, but that doesn’t mean you have to choose something you don’t like. Juxtaposition allows you to appreciate the differences in color, shape, and materials. For example, if you like geometric patterns, you can’t use all squares. Try a circle to make the squares stand out more.

If you like a bold pattern, make sure the other elements in the room are quieter. This will make your stronger pattern stand out. Too many bold patterns can make a room too busy.

Choose Details to Layer Mindfully

Now let’s talk about the supporting players in design. It’s so easy to fall in love with so many products, but they can’t all fit in your home or your design. These details support and amplify your design, so be mindful of what you choose. When choosing accessories consider: do they meet your goals for the space? If not, they may not be the right ones.

Show Your Personality with Unique Items

It’s your home, so it should be personalized to you and your family. If you have heirloom furniture, travel mementos, and family photos, be sure to include them in your design. This gives the space originality, authenticity, and uniqueness. Whether it’s your grandmother’s Tiffany lamp or a vintage find, go ahead and keep them in your plan. Even if you are going simple and modern, incorporating something unusual and quirky will make the room more interesting.

Keep It Focused and Balanced

Every space has a focal point, but don’t let this distract you from creating a balanced design. In fact, if you work on balance, you may not have to deliberately make a focal point. Start with the room’s architectural features such as doors, windows, and archways, and add pieces until the room feels balanced.

Edit, Edit, and Edit Again

As with any work of art, review and edit until you get it just right. Add and take away until you get the effect you want. Give the space some breathing room by incorporating negative space into the entire design. Don’t be afraid to get rid of things.

Whether you do it yourself or hire an interior designer, keep these tips in mind. An interior designer can help determine which elements are weakening each other. They often know when to take away or add to get the aesthetic you want.

Learn more about Baer's Furniture. Find more design inspiration and read Baer's Furniture reviews on Houzz.

Monday, May 6, 2019

Baer's Furniture Reviews: Find Quality Furniture, Customer Service, and More



I recently ran across an article filled with tips on buying furniture. While there were several great tips (look for sales), the one I found most useful was the caveat to go for quality. That means shopping at a furniture store known for offering the best prices on name brand furniture. Never mind that your brother’s girlfriend found the perfect sofa and recovered it herself.

When looking for the best furniture store in your area, check out the online reviews before you step a foot outside your house. These will save you time and effort by letting you know which stores you should visit and which ones you should avoid like the plague.

Check out the reviews below to see what I mean.

When Quality and Price Align

“Baer's gets it! They match my eclectic aesthetic perfectly! … always of high quality and priced right. … The staff is all great!”
-Tania Murray
Read more of the review.

“The whole experience was great. … The delivery was on time and also done very professionally. We couldn’t ask for a better furniture shopping experience.
-Murl Casey
Read more of the review.

“We went to buy a pair of lamps. Found them and a bedroom set to use them with. Selection is good with some things that are just drop dead georgeous. … Salesman was helpful and took his time working with us. …”
-Stan Luber
Read more of the review.

“… I’ve purchased from Baer’s Furniture a few times now and regret the other few times I tried saving at the discount stores, especially on everyday heavily used items. I’m a fan of Baer’s and will be back to see Stacey in sales. She is so helpful, especially coordinating items and keeping budget in mind.”
-Brian Verble
Read more of the review.

When Customer Service Goes the Extra Mile

“The customer service was excellent!! … I’m a satisfied customer...”
-David Devore
Read more of the review.

“Our salesman Rick Story was one of the best salesmen that I have ever encountered. He gave my wife and I very valuable decorating advise in helping us buy the right furniture for our space. …”
-Alan Wein
Read more of the review.
“… Our consultant Javier Pardo was courteous, professional, and very informative. He was instrumental in making our dream come true. The next time we are looking for furniture, Baer's will be the first place we look.”
-Mike Boykin
Read more of the review.

“Love our new furniture. It's even more beautiful than I remembered in the store. … An overall great experience starting with our salesman, Frank Waller …”
-Kathy Krichilsky
Read more of the review.

Prompt, Professional Delivery Seals the Deal

“… This is our 3rd delivery from Baer’s and I would not buy furniture anywhere else. Great company and great associates.”
-Paula Bedy
Read more of the review.

“Spectacular service! Team Leader Norman and his crew exceeded our delivery expectations. Great delivery time notifications, on time!, and very friendly. All delivery company’s should learn from this team. Thank you for completing a great furniture buying experience. We will be back!”
-Andy Keck
Read more of the review.

“Communication for delivery was the best I’ve seen in all the years of having things delivered. … They were fantastic. … Will recommend Baer’s to everyone I can.”
-Thomasina Odette
Read more of the review.

Once you’ve done your research, grab your measurements and inspiration board and get out there. There’s a whole world of furniture shopping waiting for you.

Read Baer's Furniture reviews to learn more. Baer's Furniture exec gives you furniture shopping tips.